Does ViSalus (Body by Vi) Really Work???

For months, I searched the internet and compared all the ‘shake’ weight loss plans I could find.  In the past, I’ve tried diet pills, diet plans, Medifast, Slimfast, along with several others.  Personally, I didn’t like the taste of the shake plans I tried, which made it harder to stay dedicated.  As usual, I failed once again at losing weight.

I was searching for something that works well and still offers the vitamins and nutrients my body needs daily.  ViSalus seemed to have the best reviews so I began doing a lot of research on the Body by Vi shakes.  Once I decided I wanted to try it, I debated and continued researching another few weeks.  On February 11th, 2012, I decided to join the 90 Day Challenge.  Did I make the right decision?  ABSOLUTELY!!  

I am so excited now that I have begun my 90 Day Challenge and am dropping the weight quickly yet in a healthy way!  I have been at a plateau for quite awhile and now am at my lowest weight I’ve been in 11 years.  I have more energy and feel so much better overall!  Because of the variety of recipes available for the Vi shakes, I don’t get bored with the same taste over and over, I’ve lost ALL desires for any sweets and trust me, I was the queen of  JFA (Junk Food Anonymous).  haha   I went grocery shopping yesterday and bought meals for my family of 3 and also for the grandchildren when they’re here, along with some fruits, yogurt, fat free pudding to add to my Vi shakes and only spent $200!  I’m on cloud 9 because I’m saving money on the grocery bill, losing weight and feeling so much better overall!  This was the best decision of my life!

The Body by Vi shakes are so delicious and can be mixed with your choice of water, non fat milk, soy milk, almond milk, yogurts, or juice! Also, Body by Vi doesn’t necessarily have to be a shake; it can be added to oatmeal, sugar free pudding, cottage cheese, anything you can blend or mix well!  How about pancakes?  Does this look like I’m being deprived from good food?

The Body by Vi Shape Kit is the plan I chose, which  includes drinking 2 shakes a day to replace any 2 meals while eating a regular meal for your 3rd meal of the day.

Just SOME of the advantages of the Vi shakes are:

  • The taste of the shakes is absolutely delicious!  The flavor is ‘sweet cream’ and they taste like vanilla cake batter, if mixed plain.  Plus there are tons of recipes to mix for variety.  Make a thick shake, drink as a smoothie or make your own recipe.  There are enough recipes that you can drink two shakes per day for over 90 days and never drink the same flavor twice!
  • The kits also come with flavor packets and are perfect if you’re in a hurry, just mix the flavor pack and shake mix in the liquid of your choice and go, so simple!
  • The shakes provide so many more vitamins and nutrients than you could get in a healthy, nutritional meal, which also gives you a lot more energy, boosts your metabolism and you’ll feel great!
  • The cost is less than $1.65 per meal!!  We can’t even eat a regular fattening meal for that!   LOL
  • There’s no ‘diet’ to follow, no calories to count!
  • No exercise required (although of course it helps firm us up, but it’s not required).
  • Lose the cravings and desire for sweets and junk food.
  • GMO free, gluten free and lactose free
  • 100% safe for diabetics and even safe for cancer survivors because ViSalus has removed the estrogen precursors in the soy protein.
  • Receive your own Vi-Net Health Tracker system to keep track of progress, along with a support group.
  • Refer 3 customers (which is soooo easy, had my first 3 in less than 2 days after I joined!), get your next month FREE!

A few interesting facts about ViSalus:

  • Over 100,000 people joined the challenge in January 2012!
  • The company gives away over $25 million (including BMW’s!!) in prizes a year!
  • Every couple of minutes someone is starting their challenge.
  • All the tools, training and resources you would need are available on your own personal website.

Before I joined ViSalus, I took the ingredient list to my doctor to check out.  I am on medication for high blood pressure, high cholesterol and diabetes.  He was actually excited with the plan!!   I’m just soooo excited and hyped that there’s FINALLY something available that tastes delicious and WORKS!   It’s so easy…..just mix, drink, lose weight, become healthier and feel better; that’s it!

Need proof?

Need MORE proof?

Convinced yet?  

If not, you’ll see my before and after pictures at the end of my challenge.

6 thoughts on “Does ViSalus (Body by Vi) Really Work???

  1. By, the look of all the Happy people in those pictures. I would say for sure. There are many ways to lose weight, but doing it the right way with proper nutrition is a very smart way. Great job to all those that have put their best foot forward.

    • I totally agree JE! Yes, there’s a lot of happy people that are or have been on the 90 Day Challenge. I started my challenge about a week ago and am ecstatic with the progress I’ve made so far! 🙂 Thanks for your comment!

Leave a Reply

