My Rising Star

As I had mentioned in an earlier post on February 4th, Could She Be “America’s Next Top Model”?, my daughter has decided she wants to pursue a modeling career.  A few weeks ago, Little 1 Consignment offered a contest to receive entries for the top ten children with the most votes to win the opportunity to perform in their upcoming TV commercial.  I figured this would be a great beginning experience to add to her resume so I entered her in the contest.  

On March 10th at midnight, the votes were counted and the winners were announced.  Out of 170 photo entries, my daughter came out in the top ten so she will be able to perform in the television commercial!  We’re so excited for her and looking forward to this opportunity.   She’s always been my ‘star’ and now she may be a ‘rising star.’ 

Leave a Reply

