Where Did the Week Go?

Time really does ‘fly’ by.  I remember when I was 14, I couldn’t wait until I turned 16 and my dad always used to tell me, ‘Honey, don’t rush time because the older you get, the faster time will fly by.’  Of course I couldn’t understand because to me, time was time.  It didn’t change, it didn’t move any faster, or so I thought.  Needless to say, about 20 years later, I completely understood that statement.  Now, each year, month and day seems shorter and shorter.

I do apologize, as it’s been almost a week since I’ve had time to post.  A WAH mom’s life isn’t always a breeze and full of time.  I definitely work more hours from home than I ever have on a public job.  I’m generally on my computer working at least 16 hours a day, every day.  Although it is convenient to be able to work from home, I will say that whoever came up with the idea that working from home allows one to have more family time and more personal time apparently doesn’t work from home.

I had intentionally planned to post daily but sometimes that just don’t happen.  Life happens instead.  My husband and I have one daughter that lives at home, 2 older daughters, 6 grandchildren and another one due in September, so life stays pretty busy around here.  A maid would be nice to have but I’m afraid our budget won’t allow it.  Maybe the Easter Bunny will bring me one.  🙂

John Archibald Wheeler once said “Time is what prevents everything from happening at once.”  Everything may not happen all at once but it sure seems to sometimes.

This weekend, we’ll lose another hour of time by moving the clocks forward.  I don’t like losing that hour, but I do look forward to Spring, seeing the flowers bloom and hearing the birds chirping.  Don’t forget to set your clocks forward so Spring will arrive one hour earlier.

Leave a Reply

